Web www.M3Forum.net

View Full Version : SWIRLS---Will ZainoRemove them???

jidexl
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 07:48:34 PM
Yep got some swirls in the paint
can I get them removed with Zaino or maybe I hsould just get the car detailed professionally

bee0818
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 07:49:55 PM
Zaino does not do a great job of hiding swirls, it almost seems to make them more noticeable b/c of its properties.

jidexl
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 07:53:39 PM
Hmmmmmmmmmmm....then how can I get the swirls removed
Any ideas anyone

bee0818
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 08:09:27 PM
I'm not an expert at detailing but check out this site: www.autopia.org

TONS of info on detailing.
Run a search and you will find everything you need.

Beware, the site can be even more addicting than this one :thumbsup:

Sharks
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 08:28:02 PM
try this site http://www.bettercarcare.com/ and then try einszett 1z, http://www.1z-usa.com/sys-tmpl/technicalquestions/

farjo08
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 08:31:42 PM
Zaino may help if you have a few / minute swirls but otherwise don't expect it to make a difference.

I used Zaino last fall for the first time, 2 coats Z5 + 2 coats Z2 (with Z6 between / after) and it did nothing for the swirls.

I spoke to Sal (Zaino) before I purchased the kit, and even though Z5 says it is for swirls, based on my description / condition of the car he said he didn't think it would help much and that I should look into 3M swirl mark remover.

I haven't tried the 3M swirl mark remover yet or any other but plan to this spring. Since I never used an orbital polisher before I am going to do it by hand and most likely will go with the 3M.

I know there are a lot of posts on this so you may want to do some searches as well.

SLVRBLTM3
Tue, Feb-24-2004, 09:02:39 PM