Web www.M3Forum.net

View Full Version : so, this is really intersting AA turbo copy??


95blkbimm3r
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 10:46:17 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&amp&item=170010512281&ssPageName=ADME:B:SS:MT:1

He says its the same thing as the AA but much less.... what do you guys think??


i would love to have the AA turbo for only 5g

Shock(/\)ave
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 10:55:01 PM
Are you serious? http://www.maxbimmer.com/images/new%20smilies/eek13.gif

http://i2.ebayimg.com/04/i/07/d1/a9/32_1.JPG

This is a picture of a forum member's car on bimmerforums.com that I guarantee you has no idea his car is being used in that auction.

http://i10.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/cc/76/cd_1.JPG

Midnight Autoworks is a sham of a company and was exposed as such on the bimmerforums.com vendor comments forum.

If that doesn't dissuade you, read the feedback of the seller.

If you buy that thing you're either really crazy, stupid or both. :chair:

CarbonblackVert
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:03:08 PM
To all that are interested in this, PLEASE pm me me before you do anything. I have information on this guy you NEED to know. Pm me and I will surely give you my phone #.


Regards

iNcUbUs_21
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:12:18 PM
To all that are interested in this, PLEASE pm me me before you do anything. I have information on this guy you NEED to know. Pm me and I will surely give you my phone #.


Regards


Post it up. Nothing I hate more than a fraud, a cheat, a scumbag.

Wishin4anM3
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:15:07 PM
Do It!!!

CarbonblackVert
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:17:36 PM
Pm me and I will give you my number. I dont know if im allowed to talk about my experience about this SCUM. I am talking with a mod, hopefully I can post up my experience and a little feedback on him. But by all means, pm me and ill give you my number.


Ps. i cant believe this guy is still in south florida!:banghead:

Wishin4anM3
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:18:58 PM
:banghead: just say it :-p

CarbonblackVert
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:20:47 PM
I can get sued for that, and frankly I have too much to lose. I am awaiting approval from a mod.

Shock(/\)ave
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:29:10 PM
My post didn't give you a good enough idea already? :chair:

ArtM3
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:30:13 PM
I can get sued for that, and frankly I have too much to lose. I am awaiting approval from a mod.

you can say what you want...
please keep it:
honest
factual
unemotional
and clean...

no name calling...just the story

Hyolee
Fri, Jul-21-2006, 11:31:55 PM
I can get sued for that, and frankly I have too much to lose. I am awaiting approval from a mod.
approval does not come from us. you are liable for your own statements. enjoy.

iNcUbUs_21
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 12:01:03 AM
approval does not come from us. you are liable for your own statements. enjoy.

Exactly. It doesn't matter what a mod says...just state the facts in an unbiased way and you will be fine.

m3j0n
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 03:28:18 AM
please please please check my experience with joe at midnightautowerks by going on bimmerforums.com and do a search. YOu will quickly throw that idea away. Feel free to contact me if you want to know of the numerous times he has promised me things and never followed through.

-jon

TheSt|G
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 04:01:01 AM
Please only serios bidders.

Engrish is sexy.:chair: :chair:

lintsniffer
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 06:20:50 AM
engrish adds 10 hp, you didn't know that?

TheSt|G
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 01:18:19 PM
engrish adds 10 hp, you didn't know that?

That and decals.

I was reading up on bimmerforums, apparently he never posted any hard data on the HP gains(dyno), and the people that went to him recieved terrible service.:chair:

Challenger 800
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 01:48:41 PM
.
Ps. i cant believe this guy is still in south florida!:banghead:

LOL come on S Fla is a haven for con men, scum bags, slimey stock borkers etc.. In Boca esp they have "the maggot mile" which is a mile of road on dixie hwy in downtown boca

M3Works4Me
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 02:44:59 PM
My search over there found nothing, but, after what has been posted here, I'd leave this guy alone, and if you're still not convinced, how about if you send me $4K & I'll send you another 150 hp in the mail?

Sound too good to be true?

That would be my point.

95blkbimm3r
Sat, Jul-22-2006, 04:48:09 PM
figures, anyway a closer look at the pictures and i noticed that he actually has two different exhaust manifolds pictured, and two different intercoolers

http://i11.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/c7/6e/cf_1.JPG


http://i2.ebayimg.com/01/i/07/d1/a4/3d_0.JPG

http://i3.ebayimg.com/05/i/07/d0/2c/51_1.JPG